x 20

22/11/2015

 

I woke up 5.30 in the morning on Sunday because of the catering. Happy birthday L!! The family and we used be neighbours. We have many common friends. Our kids used to go same school. Our kids grew up in the same area.
They moved out and we did as well. But still she remembers me.

Birthday boy has allergy to some food. I had to avoid salmon, dairy, sesame and nuts. Also she only has ethically produced meat such as free range and organic. When I chose food and seasoning I had to be extra careful. I tried not to use preserved and contained any artificial seasoning. I checked the most ingredients. Because they may contain any trace…Which means I didn’t use cube soup stock or any sauce except soy sauce. Not mayonnaise of course.

They love Japanese food, especially Sushi. Usually I use salmon and sesame seeds for inside out surface. But not today. This is the first time to cook meat ball (hamburg) without egg nor bread crumbs. But they were OK with secret recipe!? using raw ingredients.

They don’t need any unnecessary disposable plates and food containers. She is happy to transfer food onto her dished and dishes. I really appreciate her attitude.

Thanks for great friendship. Once again happy birthday, handsome boy. He is already 11th. Time flies.

Copyright © 2009~ mizue20. All rights reserved. 無断複写・転用を固く禁ず
↓Pleased click the button. I’m participated in the ranking about cooking recipes. Many thanks. クリックしていただけると嬉しいです。
これです!!この四角い「レシピブログ→」
ってヤツをポチッと押していただけると、ランキングが上がる仕組みになっています。毎日カウント数を集計される、というストレスの根源ではあります。「誰じゃ、こんな仕組みを作ったのは、、、」と言いたいけど、参画するには頑張らねばならぬ~(かな?)。

本日は219位。

皆様の「ポチッ」が私の励みにつながります。ありがとうね。

2 Responses to “x 20”

  1. London Says:

    Mizue thank you for today. Your ideas and suggestions were great, your timings perfect and the food was delicious. Everyone (from 7 years old to 80 years old) loved the food and kept saying how delicious it was.
    Thank you for being so careful to avoid allergens, preservatives and to source ethically produced ingredients. You understood how I want to avoid waste and to be kind to the environment and you arranged it all perfectly.
    We shall be calling you again and recommending you without doubt. You are a star!

    • mizue Says:

      Once again, many thanks. I really appreciate your ethical manner. Arranging food without usual products would be difficult but I am happy to challenge.
      I am relieved your guests like my food especially birthday boy was happy. Regards, Mizue


コメントを残す

